Posted by: earthandbeyond | February 9, 2009

A little university math humour

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately.  But I thought I’d just leave you with some humour I remember seeing when I was an undergrad studying astronomy in university 13 years ago.

I saw this on a bathroom wall in a building that teaches mainly chemistry, so you know it’s a science major that wrote this:

lim(GPA->0) B.Sc. = B.A.

Not everyone uses the same abbreviations, so a little translation here.  It’s a calculus joke, I’m sure you can guess.  The limit as Grade Point Average approaches 0 of a Bachelor of Science degree equals a Bachelor of Arts degree.  Get it?

Responses

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which
    makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Superb work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

